We create market leaders

The most active private equity firm in Europe

WE ARE AUCTUS

AUCTUS was founded in 2001 and is today the leading investment company for European SMEs. Through our buy-and-build strategies, we have created more market leaders than any other fund in Europe. As part of succession solutions, buy-and-build strategies and group spin-offs, we acquire majority stakes in medium-sized companies and/or provide equity for growth and acquisitions.

The Latin word “AUCTUS” stands for our entrepreneurial program: “Sustainable Growth”. Together with the managers of our investments, we strive for a permanent increase in the companies’ value through sales and earnings growth.

AUCTUS is independent and owned by the partners.

Facts

PROOF OF OUR SUCCESS

2001

founded

> 415

Majority shareholdings

50

active platform companies

> 5×

money multiple on equity

3 BN.

Annual turnover of the portfolio

35

Team members

> 50%

of the capital comes from the AUCTUS team

3

Locations: Munich, Milan, Warsaw

News

Our news

  • 30. April 2024

    TERRAS CIVIL ENGINEERING GROUP – CREATING THE FOUNDATION FOR TOMORROW’S INFRASTRUCTURE

    TERRAS - BUILDING CONNECTIONS - with further acquisitions the company follows a distinct growth path towards becoming a national infrastructure provider. The continuous expansion of the Group creates capacity for the expansion of Germany's infrastructure.

We give our companies the time they need to turn a good medium-sized company into a global market leader.”

Dr. Ingo Krocke, Founder

Platforms on the way to market leadership

OUR INVESTMENTS

Around 50% of our numerous holdings are spread across German-speaking countries and 40% throughout other parts of Europe. The remaining 10% consists of worldwide add-on acquisitions to our buy-and-build platforms to drive their global expansion.

Powerful statements

THE AUCTUS IMAGECLIP

Our partners provide insights into the core business and the values that define AUCTUS and express their ideas for the future with powerful statements.

Up to date on Linkedin

Follow us on LinkedIn and see our latest posts.

Wir machen Marktführer

Die aktivste Beteiligungsgesellschaft in Europa

WIR SIND AUCTUS

AUCTUS wurde 2001 gegründet und ist heute die führende Beteiligungsgesellschaft für den europäischen Mittelstand. Durch unsere Branchenkonzepte haben wir mehr Marktführer geschaffen als jeder andere Fonds in Europa. Im Rahmen von Nachfolgelösungen, Branchenkonzepten („Buy&Build“) und Konzernausgliederungen beteiligen wir uns mehrheitlich an mittelständischen Unternehmen oder/und stellen Kapital für Wachstum und Zukäufe bereit.

Das aus dem Lateinischen stammende Wort „AUCTUS“ steht für unser unternehmerisches Programm: „Nachhaltiges Wachstum“. Gemeinsam mit dem Management unserer Beteiligungen streben wir eine dauerhafte Steigerung des Unternehmenswertes durch Umsatz- und Ergebniswachstum an.

AUCTUS ist unternehmergeführt und im Eigentum der Partner.

Unsere Erfolgszahlen

ZAHLEN DIE FÜR UNSEREN ERFOLG SPRECHEN

2001

gegründet

> 415

Mehrheitsbeteiligungen

50

aktive Plattformunternehmen

> 5×

money multiple aufs Eigenkapital

3 MRD.

Jahresumsatz des Portfolios

35

Teammitglieder

> 50%

des Kapitals kommt vom AUCTUS Team

3

Standorte: München, Mailand, Warschau

Aktuelles

Unsere News

  • 30. April 2024

    TERRAS TIEFBAU GRUPPE – SCHAFFT DIE GRUNDLAGE DER INFRASTRUKTUR VON MORGEN

    TERRAS – BUILDING CONNECTIONS – Mit weiteren Zukäufen auf klarem Wachstumskurs hin zum nationalen Infrastrukturanbieter. Durch den stetigen Aufbau der Gruppe werden Kapazitäten für den Ausbau der Infrastruktur Deutschlands geschaffen.

Wir geben unse­ren Unter­nehmen die Zeit, die sie brau­chen, um aus einem guten mittel­ständischen Unter­nehmen einen Welt­markt­führer aufzu­bauen.“

Dr. Ingo Krocke, Gründer

Marktführer in the making

UNSERE BETEILIGUNGEN

Unsere zahlreichen Beteiligungen verteilen sich zu ca. 50% auf den deutschsprachigen Raum und zu 40% auf weitere Teile Europas. Die restlichen 10% bestehen aus weltweiten Zukäufen zu unseren Branchenkonzepten, um ihre globale Expansion voranzutreiben.

Starke Worte

DER AUCTUS IMAGECLIP

Unsere Partner geben mit starken Worten Einblicke über das Kerngeschäft, für welche Werte das Herz von AUCTUS schlägt und was sie sich für die Zukunft wünschen.

Up to date auf Linkedin

Folgen Sie uns auf LinkedIn und lesen Sie aktuelle Beiträge.